In 1999 at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the NLPCA, in St. John's, the general membership approved a trophy to be presented each year for the Police Curler, judged by his/her peers, to be the most sportsmanlike curler.

R. M. (Dick) Dundas - Performance and Sportsmanship Award

is named in honor of Dick Dundas, who is a two-time Provincial Champion, and Honorary Lifetime Member of both the Canadian, and Newfoundland and Labrador Police Curling Associations. Over the years he has been a dedicated and faithful supporter of Police Curling in this Province and in Canada.


2018 Dundas Award Winner

Bill Fitzgerald
(Photo to come)


2017 Dundas Award Winner

Jim Carroll

Past Winners of the R. M. (Dick) Dundas Award

1999 Al Stevens
2003 Rob Baldwin
2007 Eric Suley
2011 Trudy Pike
2015 Barry Coady
2000 Stewart Giles
2004 Cal Barrett
2008 Rob Baldwin
2012 Curtis Durdle
2016 Marjorie Royal
2001 Al Stevens
2005 Rob Baldwin
2009 Trudy Pike
2013 Lloyd Slaney
2017 Jim Carroll
2002 Gerard Ryan
2006 Jacques Morneau
2010 Reg Reeves
2014 Curtis Durdle
2018 Bill Fitzgerald